Preschool Calendar 2016-2017

2016-2017 PRESCHOOL CALENDAR-PARENT
DATE: DAY(S): EVENT:
August 31 Wednesday Parent Orientation 6:30-8 pm
September 1 & 2 Thursday-Friday Preschool Open House 9-11:15am in Preschool classrooms. (MWF classes-visit day is Friday, M-F, TTH & TWTH classes visit day is Thursday)
September 5 Monday Labor Day
September 7 Wednesday First Day/week of Preschool MORNING CLASSES ONLY
September 13 Tuesday Afternoon Preschool Classes Begin
 September 11 Sunday Teacher Commissioning
September 28 Wednesday Preschool CLOSES AT NOON- Harvest Fair  (Teacher In-Service)
September 29 &30 Thursday-Friday Harvest Fair- PRESCHOOL CLOSED
October 3-7 Monday-Friday Fire Safety Week
Rescheduled for December 7, 8 & 9 Wednesday-Friday Vision Screenings
October 26 & 27 Wednesday-Thursday Halloween Parade and Social
October 27 Thursday Teacher In Service-Preschool CLOSES AT NOON
November 8 Tuesday Election Day- Preschool CLOSED
November 9-11 Wednesday-Friday Picture Days
November 17 Thursday Teacher In Service- Preschool CLOSES AT NOON
November 23 Wednesday Preschool CLOSES AT NOON
November 24-28 Thursday-Monday Thanksgiving Holiday- Preschool CLOSED
December 21 Wednesday 11:00am Threes Christmas Performance
December 22 Thursday Teacher In Service- Preschool closes at NOON (Church Luncheon?)
December 22 Thursday 11:00am Pre-K Christmas Performance
December 23-January 2 Friday through the following Monday Preschool CLOSED- Winter Break
January 3 Tuesday Preschool Resumes
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day- Preschool CLOSED
January 26 Thursday Preschool CLOSED AT NOON- Teacher In Service
February 20 Monday Presidents’ Day- Preschool CLOSED
February 15-17 Wednesday-Friday Hearing Screenings
February 23 Thursday Preschool CLOSES AT NOON- Teacher In Service
March 23-30 Thursday through Thursday Preschool ART SHOW
March 26 Sunday Worship Service-Recognition
March 30 Thursday Preschool CLOSES AT NOON-Teacher In-Service
April 10-17 Monday through the following Monday Spring Break- Preschool CLOSED
April 27 Thursday Preschool CLOSES AT NOON-Teacher In-Service
April 27-28 Thursday-Friday Parent-teacher Meetings Preschool CLOSED
 May 15-19 Monday-Friday Last week of Afternoon Classes
May 16 Tuesday Election Day-Preschool CLOSED
May 22-25 Monday-Thursday Last 4 days of Morning Classes
May 24 Wednesday Ice Cream Social-12:15-1:30pm
May 25 Thursday 4’s Graduation
May 25 Thursday Last day of Preschool
See you in the Fall!