1/1

SERVICE OPPORTUNITIES

 

Using and sharing our God-given gifts.

Ministry
Day/Time
Email
Website
Needs/Description
Bread of Life Food Pantry - Etna
Tues, Wed,/hours vary
Alexis Weber: alexisweber10@hotmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/boletna
Food sorting & distribution
COTRAIC Food Pantry
Weekday Mornings or afternoons
Gil Cutruzzula: gcutruzzula@cotraic.org
https://www.fcpc.us/hunger-ministries
Food deliveries to shut-ins
Circles: Sharpsburg
Every Tuesday @ 6pm
Kathleen Stanley: kathleen.stanley@faithfoxchapel.org
https://circlespgh.org/where-we-meet/sharpsburg/
Allies for Circles Program
Circles: Sharpsburg
Last Tuesday of month
Amy Martin: anevinmd@gmail.com
https://circlespgh.org/where-we-meet/sharpsburg/
Meal Prep & Service
Donut Deliveries
Sunday mid-late afternoons
Ann Boyd: aboyd5@gmail.com
Pick up in Oakmont, deliver to East End/North Side
Guatemala Mission Trips
To be announced
Ralph Miller: rjmiller@heatherbraeproperties.com
http://senderosdeluz.org/
Anyone welcome
Haiti H2O Medical Mission Trips
To be announced
Jay Thier: thier007@gmail.com
www.haitih2o.org
Medical Professionals/Anyone
Off the Floor: Furniture Bank
Daily
Spencer Brown: sbrown@offthefloorpgh.org
http://offthefloorpgh.org/volunteer-opportunities/
Furniture deliveries, cleaning, sorting @ warehouse
Open Hand Ministries
Wednesdays & Saturdays
Tim Raufer: traufer@openhandpittsburgh.org
https://www.openhandpgh.org/ways2vol
Home Rehab/no exp nec
Peace & Justice Subcommittee
To be announced
Bethanie Stein: bethaniewillson@gmail.com
Various opportunities
Rise Against Hunger
To be announced
Juli Huntington: juli_huntington@msn.com
https://www.riseagainsthunger.org/
Meal packaging
SVDP Food Pantry - Sharpsburg
Tuesday mornings
BJ George: bj_svdp@yahoo.com
https://www.fcpc.us/hunger-ministries
Food sorting & distribution
Second Harvest Thrift Store
M,T,TH,F,Sat 9-11 or 11-1
Bonnie DeMotte: bonnie@secondharvestthrift.com
https://www.secondharvestthrift.com/volunteer/
Various volunteer needs
Youth Empowerment Project
M-F 3pm-6pm
Desiree Carr: dcarr@voapa.org
https://www.voapa.org/yep
Tutors, Chaperones