Our team of staff & volunteers is grateful to serve this community of faith. ​

Read more about us and feel free to give us a call.

Rev. Dr. Chris Taylor

Senior Pastor

Chris began his ministry with us in January of 2005. He previously served congregations in Colorado, Ohio, and Connecticut. Chris holds a Master of Divinity degree from Princeton Theological Seminary and a Doctor of Ministry degree from Fuller Theological Seminary. Chris is married to Bonnie, an ordained pastor who earned her degree at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary. Chris and Bonnie have three children and two new granddaughters. They love Pittsburgh and enjoy spending their free time sailing the east coast.

taylorc@fcpc.us412-963-8243 x17

Rev. Ellen Dawson

Associate Pastor for Membership & Mission

Ellen is a 2009 graduate of Pittsburgh Theological Seminary (M.Div.) who has years of experience in mission leadership, campus ministry and parish ministry. Ellen was installed as our Associate Pastor in 2017. At FCPC, she preaches, teaches, and works alongside the Mission and Membership Committees, as well as the Deacons. She currently serves as a board member of Pittsburgh Theological Seminary's World Mission Initiative program. When Ellen is not working, she's usually reading, visiting with friends & family, or walking her dog, Ziggy.

dawsone@fcpc.us412-963-8243 x15

Rev. Tara Woodard-Lehman

Associate Pastor for Christian Nurture

We are pleased to welcome Tara to our Pastoral Staff! Tara brings a breadth of experience and a global perspective.

Her background includes a Lilly Pastoral Residency Fellowship, University/College chaplaincy work, and years of teaching, preaching, and mentoring.


Most recently, Tara and her family (husband Derek, and 2 boys, Eli & Josiah), were living in Wellington, New Zealand, and they are excited to be back in the Pittsburgh area.

Welcome, Tara!

tara@fcpc.us412-963-8243 x20

Jessica Barbour

Administrative Assistant to the FCPC Preschool

​412.963.8243 x60  |

David Billings

Director of Music Ministries and Organist

Toni Borrelli

Administrative Assistant for the Congregation

Administrative Assistant for Communications

Mike Hails

Caretaker Supervisor

Jim Hofer

Facilities Administrator

412.963.8243 x44 |

Chet "Mr. Chet" Karas

Preschool Welcome Monitor

Greg Monteleone


Please reload

Karin Miller

Preschool Director

412-963-8243 x12 |

Kim Power

Parish Visitor

Children's Choir Director

Guy Russo

Chancel Choir Director

Sam Stucky

Contemporary Worship Band Leader

Director of Children & Family Ministries

412.963.8243 x25 |

Peter "Mr. Pete" Waterkotte

Preschool Welcome Monitor

Judy Weismann

Assistant to the Financial Administrator

Administrative Coordinator for Christian Nurture 

412.963.8243 x14 |

Penny Young

Senior Administrative Associate

412.963.8243 x41 |

Please reload


S E S S I O N    (E L D E R S) 

As there were in Old Testament times elders for the government of the people, so the New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people. Accordingly, congregations should elect persons of wisdom and maturity of faith, having demonstrated skills in leadership and being compassionate in spirit. Ruling elders are so named not because they “lord it over” the congregation (Matt. 20:25), but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Ruling elders, together with ministers of the Word and Sacrament, exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church, including ecumenical relationships. When elected by the congregation, they shall serve faithfully as members of the session.

- G 2.0301 Book of Order 2017-2019: The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Part II

Clerk of Session: Gail Harger 


Administration & Personnel: Susan Bartlett (2019), Dee Hoyt -Chair (2020)

Building & Grounds: Dudley Hawley - Chair (2019), Barbara Patterson (2021)

Christian Nurture: Paul Rowland - Chair (2020), Bonnie DeMotte (2021)

Fellowship & Cafes: Marijo Crowe - Chair (2019), Judy Leininger (2021)

Finance: Bev Reding - Chair (2020), Kim Bartolacci (2021)

Membership: Shelly Marcussen - Chair (2020), June White (2020)

Mission: Melissa Armstrong - Chair (2019), David Patterson (2019)

Nominating: Paul Rowland - Chair (2020), Judy Leininger (2021)

Preschool: Amy Szlachetka  - Chair (2019), Suzanne Wilson (2020)

Worship & Music: Glenn Baldwin - Chair (2021), Ann Boyd (2021)

B O A R D  O F  D E A C O N S

The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry,

the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress . Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry.

- G 2.0201 Book of Order 2017-2019: The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Part II

Moderator: Kim Siddons     

Vice-Moderator: Jon Sweringen


CLASS OF 2019: Heather Delaney, Carl Feige, Anne Finn, Paul Hopper, Cate Mettenburg, Kim Siddons, Jon Sweringen

CLASS OF 2020: Sarah Datt, Chip Crawford, Laura Dawson, Cynthia Lackey,

Beth Lockwood, Carol Squires

CLASS OF 2021: Judy Grune, Christine Gulati, Brad Harrison, Howard Havlicsek, Brenda Karas,

Sharon Kirschbaum, John Musgrave, Kelly Sample


Office Hours:  M-F 9:00 am-5:00 pm

Tel: 412.963.8243

Fax: 412.967.9134


Our preschool follows the Fox Chapel Area School District regarding closings. Check local news stations and the website/facebook regarding church office closings.


384 Fox Chapel Rd.

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon